Array resize bug in beta build 530 - page 6

ubzen:
***Ps: (I don't wanna forget this). Sure most of us don't like not_knowing whats in the codes we're using. Or we get consumed with trying to understand the codes from someone else otherwise we probably wouldn't use it. However, most of the Native functions ( example OrderSend() ) in mql4 are Objects from our view_point. We do_not see their codes however we accept it. I believe this acceptance of other_peoples libraries is something a professional_oop_programmer working on large projects have to accept and built upon. Otherwise you're stuck re-creating the wheel.
Yes when you put it that way, we all reinvent the wheel all the time in mql4.

ubzen:

I believe you're describing a program flow. I don't think thats the big_idea behind OOP. (imo) OOP tries to address the following problems. I'm a OOP noob, but I'm forming my world_view on it.

1) Are your functions independent of global_variables? In other_words are your functions stand alone objects? Encapsulation

2) Does your function hide the details like local_variable_names? Does it simplify the volume of codes on the screen? Abstraction

3) Does it have the ability to create duplicate copies of itself for modifications? Like ability to create your own data types? Inheritance.

4) Does it have the ability to change on the fly? Example:Can the function handle integer_array as well as double_arrays? Polymorphism.

Ways OOP can help in building_ea is similar to how an ea_builder helps a non_programmer built an expert_advisor. You just grab your favorite Order_Accounting_Function -> Data_Function -> Event Tracking Function -> Volume Defining Function -> Trading Criteria Defining Function -> Trade Functions -> Error Processing Function. And boom, you have an Expert_Advisor. All your Trading Criteria Defining Function you've developed over the years can be easily swapped_in or out.