Need help with 4107 error

I'm a fairly experienced programmer, but still learning mql4. This one has me stumped. Apologies if this has been asked and answered, I can't find or deduce an explanation:

• Same EA running on EURUSD and AUDUSD in the same account.

• Executes fine on EURUSD but returns 4107 error on AUDUSD

• I've applied MODE_STOP values to all orders to avoid 129 and 130 errors.

• 4107 is documented to be a price parameter, not a price, error

Q1: How is it in MQL4 that a price parameter can be valid for one pair but not another?

Q2: What does MQL4 mean by "price parameter" as opposed to price value or format? The values were in bounds and as for format:

All I could think was maybe the integer "0" was missing from the front of AUDUSD, it being less than 1. I know this causes trouble if I forget to add it when I directly assign a number to a double variable. But the pending ticket looks fine with a "0.XXXXX" format showing, and in another account I send orders of AUDUSD, doing nothing to the number format and AUDUSD executes fine.

I thought I was beginning to understand these errors, now I just don't know.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

No mind readers here. post your code.

LouK:

ERR_INVALID_PRICE_PARAM4107Invalid price.

Error 4107 seems to me very clear. Fix your code.

LouK:

I'm a fairly experienced programmer, but still learning mql4. This one has me stumped. Apologies if this has been asked and answered, I can't find or deduce an explanation:

• Same EA running on EURUSD and AUDUSD in the same account.

• Executes fine on EURUSD but returns 4107 error on AUDUSD

• I've applied MODE_STOP values to all orders to avoid 129 and 130 errors.

• 4107 is documented to be a price parameter, not a price, error

Use the Forum search . . . https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/136997/page2#779284

WHRoeder:
No mind readers here. post your code.

I have a follow up question below which I think is more precise and what I should have been asking about.