problems with tick

hi, im a beginner and my problems is my ea working just fine during slow market. but when it comes to rush hour where ticks begin to move rapidly, sometimes it skipped or omit certain code. for example when

-- ( OrderClosePrice()==OrderTakeProfit() ) Alert("hit Take profit");

-- so lets say it hit the take profit, it supposed to show the Alert, but i doesnt. but again in slow market during day, it works just fine only sometimes during volatile market this glitch happened. And this is done in demo not real account. My question is, is this normal ( tick problems during volatile market) or its just my coding need improving?

springyard:

hi, im a beginner and my problems is my ea working just fine during slow market. but when it comes to rush hour where ticks begin to move rapidly, sometimes it skipped or omit certain code. for example when

-- ( OrderClosePrice()==OrderTakeProfit() ) Alert("hit Take profit");

-- so lets say it hit the take profit, it supposed to show the Alert, but i doesnt. but again in slow market during day, it works just fine only sometimes during volatile market this glitch happened. And this is done in demo not real account. My question is, is this normal ( tick problems during volatile market) or its just my coding need improving?

I suspect the issue is with your code, even if start() is running when the next tick arrives start() will continue and the tick will be missed . . . this is normal behaviour and will happen with ALL EAs.

You should read this thread: Can price != price ? your code will often not work even if OrderClosePrice() is equal to OrderTakeProfit()

if OrderClosePrice() is equal to OrderTakeProfit() then the trade will be closed

if you missed the tick with your EA then it might be the trade is allready done by setting you had given to broker

thank you all, very appreciate for the reply.. i will look to it. :)

RaptorUK: