Can someone help a complete novice on how to insert a file into a folder please?

I am a bit of a novice with computers, have just purchased an autobot for trading forex and have been told to insert a couple of lines into, well this is what the manual says:-

If you already have MetaTrader 4 installed and updated, place the following files: forex1000pips_eurusd.ex4 forex1000pips_gbpusd.ex4

into C:/Program Files/xxxxx/experts, where xxxxx is the name of your MT4.

For example, the MT4 from FxPro is called FxPro - MetaTrader, and the complete path will look like this: C:/Program Files/FxPro - MetaTrader/experts.

Or it may look like C:\Program Files (x86)\FxPro MT4\experts.

Step 2. Relaunch MetaTrader 4 and skip to Step 3 below.

I know this is so basic for most of you, but it isn't for me....can someone please just give me a bit of help and tell this donkey what to do?

PS I use GKFX 

Thanks GW 

geoffrey1928:

into C:/Program Files/xxxxx/experts, where xxxxx is the name of your MT4.

tell this donkey what to do?
  1. Do what it says. Put it in the experts folder.
  2. Don't install in in \program files* on Vista/Win7

Hello Geoffrey,

Computers consist of two types of memory, ram and disk. Disk memory is literally just a spinning disk in your pc where your operating system (OS) is saved to. Your OS is like a filing cabinet storing folders where applications like windows media player, games like solitaire, etc are all saved to. All you gotta do according to your instructions is to locate the folder in your OS that will store your new expert advisor(s). Luckily for you it seems you only gotta deal with two .ex4 files and no library, template, indicator or include files :)

L-click the "Windows start button" (its the holographic rainbow colored flag circle button).

windows start button

L-click "Computer" and low and behold is a disk drive called "OS (C:)". This is the disk memory, My drive's runnin' on fumes as usual :) L-click the OS (C:) drive 2x.