configuring MT4 with metaserver

Hello Every body

I am a newbie

I want to know the steps to configure Metaserver with MT4 .

Thanks In advacne 

uday121:

Hello Every body

I am a newbie

I want to know the steps to configure Metaserver with MT4 .

Thanks In advacne 

What MetaServer ? give a us a link of what you mean by MetaServer.

phi.nuts:
What MetaServer ? give a us a link of what you mean by MetaServer.
  Metaserver RT 2.0 Pro for DDE

uday121:
  Metaserver RT 2.0 Pro for DDE
Like this one http://www.traderssoft.com/mst/ ?. You may have to ask them or to MetaQuotes Service Desk in your mql5.com profile.

Dear Sir
As I am New to this field, can you please help me in figuring out the differnce between mql4 and mql5.

One more thing,I have opened a demo FXCM MT4 a/c,I want to know that as I am using any EA (say MACD sample) it is just showing an text written in the chart window at upper right corner of the chart.

I was expecting this like the EAs in Metastock (with buy sell indicator),or Am I missing something to plot these EAs on the charts,If so Please let me know the way so that I can plot EAs on the charts.

In short Can I get EAs in MT4 terminal like in Metastock (with buy sell arrows )in the chart.

Regards

uday121:

Dear Sir
As I am New to this field, can you please help me in figuring out the differnce between mql4 and mql5.

One more thing,I have opened a demo FXCM MT4 a/c,I want to know that as I am using any EA (say MACD sample) it is just showing an text written in the chart window at upper right corner of the chart.

I was expecting this like the EAs in Metastock (with buy sell indicator),or Am I missing something to plot these EAs on the charts,If so Please let me know the way so that I can plot EAs on the charts.

In short Can I get EAs in MT4 terminal like in Metastock (with buy sell arrows )in the chart.

If you want an Indicator on your chart put an Indicator on your chart . . .  if you want a Robot to trade for you use an EA.

uday121: