Data input window in scripts

Hello everybody,

I'm a newbie on this forum. I've just started to develop my tools for trading in Meta Trader 4.

I'd like to write a script that will prompt user for data, i.e. open a window to input data.

For example: Script that will calculate max. lot size assuming x% risk of account for given SL. Script should open a window for data input to write different risk value in % i.e 2, 2.5, 3, 5, etc, and SL value.

I was searching in help, MQL4 Book and in forum topics, but I didn't find any function to open an input data window. Is it possible in MQL4?

Till now I wrote the risk % and SL values directly in script code, compile it and run. If I want calculate diffrent risk % for different SL I need to change values in the script code, compile and run again.

But I don't like it.

Do you have any idea for such a window like in the One-ClickTrading EA added to the last version of MetaTrader4? 

marky_74:

Hello everybody,

I'm a newbie on this forum. I've just started to develop my tools for trading in Meta Trader 4.

I'd like to write a script that will prompt user for data, i.e. open a window to input data.

For example: Script that will calculate max. lot size assuming x% risk of account for given SL. Script should open a window for data input to write different risk value in % i.e 2, 2.5, 3, 5, etc, and SL value.

I was searching in help, MQL4 Book and in forum topics, but I didn't find any function to open an input data window. Is it possible in MQL4?

Till now I wrote the risk % and SL values directly in script code, compile it and run. If I want calculate diffrent risk % for different SL I need to change values in the script code, compile and run again.

But I don't like it.

Do you have any idea for such a window like in the One-ClickTrading EA added to the last version of MetaTrader4? 

On top of script, write #property show_inputs. Then write the extern input

#property show_inputs

extern int     My_Integer = 1;