charles 2.1.8 - page 2

ppcassidy:

Hey Raptor,

Thanks for answering my message. I appreciate you having a look at this. Any ideas? I'm testing it on MB Trading demo account.

I am going through the code now. Like I said, I'm a relative newbie (though I have a programming background) so it's laborious trying to make  sense of the code.

But let's start with the above.

Thanks,

Paul 

extern string Comment_1           = " -- Comma separated list of Symbol Pairs: EURUSD,USDCHF";
extern string Comment_1a          = " --- must be equal to the string of your account provider.";
extern string Symbols             = "EURUSDm,EURGBPm,EURJPYm,CHFJPYm,GBPUSDm,GBPJPYm,GBPCHFm,GBPAUDm,USDCADm,USDCHFm,USDJPYm,AUDNZDm,AUDUSDm,NZDUSDm";

means if you test this on your strategytester

you have to make input Symbols   USDJPY    if you test it on this currency 

Hey Raptor,

You wrote:

"This thread title is charles 2.1.8 . . . your image suggests you are using version 2.1.5 . . . what version are you using ?

What do you have TrailingAmout set to ?"

Where do I download 2.1.8? I downloaded the only one  I saw on the thread....

I had not altered the TrailingAmount from what it was on the original download.

Hey DeVries

You wrote:

"means if you test this on your strategytester

you have to make input Symbols USDJPY if you test it on this currency " 

Well I have inputted the symbols, both as individual pairs i.e.

extern string Symbols = "USDJPY";

And as a string of supported pairs

extern string Symbols             = "EURUSDm,EURGBPm,EURJPYm,CHFJPYm,GBPUSDm,GBPJPYm,GBPCHFm,GBPAUDm,USDCADm,USDCHFm,USDJPYm,AUDNZDm,AUDUSDm,NZDUSDm";

Both have thrown up the above error...am I missing your point?

Any ideas guys? Thanks for your help.....

Paul 

ppcassidy:

Hey Raptor,

Where do I download 2.1.8? I downloaded the only one  I saw on the thread....

I had not altered the TrailingAmount from what it was on the original download.