Newbie programmer question

Hi There,

I need to remove the price data that the indicator is displaying (separate window) and show plus and minus values that will be above or below a zero line. I have looked at functions MathRound and NormalizeDouble, but I am still confused. I spent all day yesterday trying to solve this problem. :(

Can someone offer some much needed advice, and could you throw in an example - that would be great?.. I am still learning MQ4, after all..

Many thanks.

DaveFX

Indicators are still new to me but I would look on code pages 1 and 2 and 3 at the standard indicators posted there and choose to study the one closest to what I want to do and edit it (slowly) to fit my purpose.

Ickyrus:
Indicators are still new to me but I would look on code pages 1 and 2 and 3 at the standard indicators posted there and choose to study the one closest to what I want to do and edit it (slowly) to fit my purpose.

I already have. I am now looking at MACD code to try and find a way around my problem. Day 2...

davefx:

Hi There,

I need to remove the price data that the indicator is displaying (separate window) and show plus and minus values that will be above or below a zero line. I have looked at functions MathRound and NormalizeDouble, but I am still confused. I spent all day yesterday trying to solve this problem. :(

If you want to show data about a zero line you need to do it in the separate window . . . trying to do it in the main window is a nightmare . . . you have to scale the data all the time the chart is moving.

RaptorUK:
If you want to show data about a zero line you need to do it in the separate window . . . trying to do it in the main window is a nightmare . . . you have to scale the data all the time the chart is moving.

Status update...