Identifying traders using EAs in MT4 Manager??

Hi everyone

I have a question from a broker side ... I apologize in advance if this is a very basic question or has already be answered in the past:

I work for a broker and we have recently decided to allow our clients to use Expert Advisors to trade. The question is:

Do we (as a broker) have any way to tell which of our clients are using EAs and/ or which trades are coming in from the EA?

Is there some report we can look at in MT4 Manager that will show us this?

If MT4 doesn't have this built in ... is there some other software that we can use?

Thank you very much ... any help on this issue will be very appreciated.

I think most of us here are on the trader side, but as a trader I would suggest looking at the order's magic number. Manual trades are have a magic number of 0 and EA's tend to have magic numbers not 0. You probably already knew this but hope it helps.

Magic number makes no difference. The broker knows the message was sent via OrderSend vs manual opening, it's part of the protocol.

Any broker that actually cares and does something will soon be out of business IMNSHO.

VaderInc:

Hi everyone

I have a question from a broker side ... I apologize in advance if this is a very basic question or has already be answered in the past:

I work for a broker and we have recently decided to allow our clients to use Expert Advisors to trade. The question is:

Do we (as a broker) have any way to tell which of our clients are using EAs and/ or which trades are coming in from the EA?

If MT4 doesn't have this built in ... is there some other software that we can use?

Maybe there is something I don't understand....

Every trade made if it is with EA or manual will deliver the broker some profit

It can be you get more clients allowing to trade with EA's

There are a lots of ways you can make it more difficult to trade with EA's but is there a reason for