Resend the EA Code from earlier Topic

Because I sent the executable file by mistake, I am resending the Program file that can easily be opened.

I am a new Programmer to MQL4. Doing Ok but can't figure out why this EA won't close trades or go long. Also what I want this

to do is: Place a StopLoss of 18 and TargetPrice of 36 pips. For OrderModify, when price gains 20 pips, move StopLoss to Breakeven.

If price then gains 30 pips, place Trailing Stop of 20 pips.

Thanks,

"JimTrader1"

Files:

jimtrader1:

Because I sent the executable file by mistake, I am resending the Program file that can easily be opened.

I am a new Programmer to MQL4. Doing Ok but can't figure out why this EA won't close trades or go long.

Also what I want this to do is:

1. Then you should have updated the original thread not opened a new one.
  2. //---- sell conditions
       if(sto>80 && rsi>70)
       sto=True;
       rsi=True;
       if((adx<adxx && adxa>adxaa && adxb>adxbb) && (adx>=+10) && (adxtfh>=-50))
        :
    //---- buy conditions
       if(sto<20 && rsi<30)

sto and rsi are bools (0 or 1 only and initially 0 in the external) The first IF will NEVER be true so you never set sto to true. Then you set rsi to True (1). When you evaluate the buy condition, sto will still be false, thus it will never trade buys.
  3. No Slaves here, learn to code or pay someone. We're not going to code it FOR you. We are willing to HELP you.
  4.    if(Volume[0]>1) return;
    Volume is unreliable, you can miss ticks. Bars is unreliable (won't change once it reached max bars on chart.) Always use time
    static datetime Time0; if (Time0 == Time[0]) return; Time0 = Time[0];

5. Always count down when closing, modifying multiple order, etc. Count down ALWAYS.

WHRoeder:
  1. Then you should have updated the original thread not opened a new one.