Delete objects with string in name?

I am trying to modify a sessions indicator so it only shows on lower time frames and does not clutter up my charts on larger timeframes. I had added just a delete all objects function which works but also ends up deleting trendlines or anything else I add to my chart. Is there a way to cycle through all objects on the chart and only delete the ones that start with a specific string (NY,Tokyo,London)? Thanks.

of course

qjol:
of course

Any advice as to which functions to look at? I'm not asking someone to do it for me but I am still pretty new to coding and would appreciate someone pointing me in the right direction. Thanks.

string Name;
for(int i = ObjectsTotal() -1 ;i >= 0; i--)
   {
   Name = ObjectName(i);
   if (StringSubstr(Name, 0, 2) == "NY" ||
       StringSubstr(Name, 0, 5) == "Tokyo" ||
       StringSubstr(Name, 0, 6) == "London")
       {
       ObjectDelete(Name);
       }
   }
something like this not checked or tested

qjol:
something like this not checked or tested

Thank you. I will give that a try.

azFIN:

... Is there a way to cycle through all objects on the chart and only delete the ones that start with a specific string (NY,Tokyo,London)? Thanks.

And you can do LIKE type of operation with

if (StringFind(sSymbol, "EURUSD", 0) > -1)

-BB-

StringFind > -1 means the string is somewhere in the object name. StringFind == 0 means the string STARTS with the name, which is what OP asked
    for(int iObj=ObjectsTotal()-1; iObj >= 0; iObj--){
        string on = ObjectName(iObj);
        if (StringFind(on, "Tokyo") == 0)  ObjectDelete(on);
        :

When I want the indicator to remove only the objects it created on exit I do it like this:

I declare in itit()

string ID = WindowExpertName();

Then the string name of every object the indicator creates is prefixed with ID for example:

string arrowcount=DoubleToStr(cnt,0);
string sellarrow=StringConcatenate(ID," Sell ",arrowcount);