Period_H4 bar covers 3 hours

I'm new to MT4.

I think I just noticed something wrong with my Period_H4 chart. It has bars for 7/29 16:00, 7/31 17:00, 7/31 21:00, & 8/1 00:00.

I understand why the 7/29 16:00 bar only covers 1 hour and it skips to 7/31 17:00, but why does the 7/31 21:00 bar only cover 3 hours?

Do I have a bad version of MT4?

How are you determining the opening time of the bars ?

RaptorUK:
How are you determining the opening time of the bars ?
I hang my cursor over the bar and see the time in the "Data Window".

FoxGuy:
I hang my cursor over the bar and see the time in the "Data Window".

OK, just wondered if you were misreading the scale on the x axis, obviously not.

Have you tried a Refresh on your chart ? right click, click Refresh

RaptorUK:

OK, just wondered if you were misreading the scale on the x axis, obviously not.

Have you tried a Refresh on your chart ? right click, click Refresh

Yes, that was the 1st thing I thought about. I didn't think it would accomplish anything, but I did it anyway.

FoxGuy:
I think I just noticed something wrong with my Period_H4 chart. It has bars for 7/29 16:00, 7/31 17:00, 7/31 21:00, & 8/1 00:00.
I understand why the 7/29 16:00 bar only covers 1 hour and it skips to 7/31 17:00, but why does the 7/31 21:00 bar only cover 3 hours?

On Sunday the market is open for only two hours.

IBFX uses GMT so my first H4 (and D1) is only two hours long and I have only 2 H1 candles between the double week separator and the single day separator (options -> chart -> show period separators.)

Your broker uses something else. You get one full candle then a 3 hour candle. The next candle starts at 0000 in sync with the start of the D1.

WHRoeder:

On Sunday the market is open for only two hours.

IBFX uses GMT so my first H4 (and D1) is only two hours long and I have only 2 H1 candles between the double week separator and the single day separator (options -> chart -> show period separators.)