int A=3;
int B=4;
int C=Gipo(A,B);
int Gipo(int a,int b)
{
int c = (A+B) ;
return(c);

}

what is wrong with this function ? I can not work it out, I copied it exactly from a function written on the internet ? ? ?

Too many c's

Ickyrus:

Too many c's

sorry I dont know what you mean, I am just learning programming

you really should read the book.

without the full program code there are things missing in what you are compiling to give full understanding of what is going wrong.

To understand the problem you need to understand the 'scope' of a variable - that is where it is valid and understood in the code and where you are redefining it.

I think the problem you are having is that the first int c becomes a globally defined variable so when you again define it within a function the compiler rejects the code as it can not create two valid memory references with the same name, the name in this case being 'c'.

Ickyrus:

you really should read the book.

without the full program code there are things missing in what you are compiling to give full understanding of what is going wrong.

To understand the problem you need to understand the 'scope' of a variable - that is where it is valid and understood in the code and where you are redefining it.

I think the problem you are having is that the first int c becomes a globally defined variable so when you again define it within a function the compiler rejects the code as it can not create two valid memory references with the same name, the name in this case being 'c'.

I am reading the book. As I said I am just learning but thanks for that explanation it does make sense, and that is the only "c" I have in the program