Include .ex4 library problem (using by ref variables)

Hello all,

Im kind of new with mql4 language, and I'm facing a weird problem (weird to me at least :) ). I have a custom script, with the following function :

void valuate_operation(double currency_spread, double lot_size, double take_profit, double stop_loss, int current_tick, int operation_control_result, 
                       int& n_trade, double& equity_value, double& current_trade_value, double& start_trade_value, bool& long_position, bool& short_position)
{
    // here comes my code
}

Its working pretty well in the script, but as this script is going to be long (and I want the function to be callable later, with other scripts, EA or anything) I'd liked to add it to a library. So i transfered it entirely, in an existing library I had (with only one function - operation_control(....), working properly with my script). So im calling it from the script with the following code :

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//|                                     ADX_strategy_data_export.mq4 |
//|                                                    Samuel Guedon |
//|                                                                  |
#property copyright "Samuel Guedon"
#property link      ""
#import"ADX library.ex4" 
   int operation_control(string symbol_name, int adx_minimum_value, int back_test_length, int timeframe_name, int period_name, int current_tick, int d_minimum_delta, 
                         int adx_maximum_drop, bool allow_test_average, bool allow_test_adx_minimum);
   void valuate_operation(double currency_spread, double lot_size, double take_profit, double stop_loss, int current_tick, int operation_control_result, 
                         int& n_trade, double& equity_value, double& current_trade_value, double& start_trade_value, bool& long_position, bool& short_position);
#import
//| Main function                                                    |
int start()