Can my broker see the detail of my EA?

Dear all

I am new in MQL4 programming and would like to have your help, please.

The first thing I want to know is whether my broker can see the detail of my EA if I put it in demo account or even real account to run it?

If yes, is there any method to avoid it???

Otherwise, the broker will be the most smart trader in the world (if he would like to be).

On the other hand, is it common to find someone else to write the EA for the trader if he is not good at writing MQL4? Anything that the trader should concern if he would like to do it?

Thanks for your kind help.

Wing

i don't know but it does't matter, because even if he can't read the EA, he can do a search, which account earn money, and build a program to do exactly the same trades

When you buy is buying and when you sell is selling....

qjol:

i don't know but it does't matter, because even if he can't read the EA, he can do a search, which account earn money, and build a program to do exactly the same trades

When you buy is buying and when you sell is selling....

qjol,

thanks for your reply.

apart from it, I would also want to know whether it's common to ask someone to write the EA for a trader.

Hope there is someone here who can provide me more details about this issue.

wing

wing:

[...] The first thing I want to know is whether my broker can see the detail of my EA if I put it in demo account or even real account to run it?

No.

wing:

apart from it, I would also want to know whether it's common to ask someone to write the EA for a trader.

Very common, but no slaves here. Either learn to code or pay someone.

gordon,

thanks for your reply. On the other hand, any explanation on your answer? or it is only a guess?

WHRoder,

thanks for your reply too. If I finally choose to pay someone to write for me, what should I concern most?