Multi currency Indicator - Help

Hi,
Is it possible to code multi currency indicator?

I tried iClose but it returns 0 for all currencies except the one the indicator attached to.

Whats the proper way to do it?

Thanks!

From what I hear, Not in mt4, unless you use a .csv file or external data. You should be able to do such with mt5. However I have no personal experience.

Yeah; I have multicurrency indicators.

It is possible to create your own.

Do your own homework because I ain't selling my proprietary system.

1) i sugest to overread ckingher's posts by default (sorry, but your "semi" philosophical, offending post do not help at anyone, this is a forum for developers)

2) i have tested the iClose with other currencys. for me it seems to work. i have attached a very very very easy indicator, which shows 3 graphs of 3 different currencys. nothing usefull to trade, but only to show that multicurreny indicators work.

. are you shure you inserted the correct string for the currency's? some brokers, use pre/posfixes.. so check that.

Files:
multicurr.mq4  3 kb

The biggest problem with multi-currency is to establish a line of communications between the EA on each of the charts and some central location or entity that monitors those communications. So if you could write a dll that would handle communications between EA's that is reliable, you would have 90% of any multi-currency program solved.

I would start with building the communications module between them first. It could be a controlling EA on a blank chart that just sits there and monitors for incoming messages and outgoing messages.

Don't rely on GlobalVariables becuase simply put it is not reliable.

Thanks guys!

zzuegg:

2) i have tested the iClose with other currencys. for me it seems to work. i have attached a very very very easy indicator, which shows 3 graphs of 3 different currencys. nothing usefull to trade, but only to show that multicurreny indicators work.