How do i ...

Hi, i'm a developer looking for goods keywords/code sample/help to be able to :

Each time an order is taken, push the information on a remote server using http. I already have the http stuff, but i didn't find exactly how to catch order management events (open or close a position).

Any help will be appreciated, thanks a lot !

Here is an EA that I wote to capture trade events and email them.

Settings are as follows :-

Show_Screen_FeedBack.....comments on the chart showing EA activity & settings.
Show_Account_Detail......places broker, account number and account name in the email subject line. Helps if you trade multiple accounts.
Show_Equity......will provide balance and equity info whenever a trade is closed.

The following 5 settings allow you to select which types of trades you recieve an email about(should be pretty self-explanatory) :-
Show_Market
Show_Pending
Show_Executed_Pend
Show_Closed
Show_Deleted

Expanded_Order_Info......provide some extra data like ticket number and datetime stamp.
Show_Trade_Result......shows number of pips on trade close.
Show_Profit......shows the profit/loss in account currency. Is forced to false if Show_Trade_Result is false.
Mail_Retry......if there is an error sending the email, it will try this many times before giving up. This one may be subject to future revision as I am uncertain how MT4 treats failed email, whether it 'stores' them for future sending, or just ignores it.

Files:

Thanks a lot kenny.

Really thanks a lot i just read your script which is very clear.

I'm just a little surprised. Are callbacks not existing in mt4/5 ?

Im' very new in the API, just discovering it.

So there is no callback likes :

* onOrderAsked(what,lots,price)

* onOrderExecuted(what,lots,price)

* onExitTrade(what,lots,price_in,price_out)

I mean, when your script is executed ? every second ? minute ? is there a way to setup frequency ?

Depending on the UT perhaps ?

Michel