Help Needed PLZ !!!

Hi guys,

I'm quite new to this format of coding, but would obviously like to learn more. I've started with a simple EA, using the ZigZag indicator, but I'm struggling to make sense of the whole thing . . . The only thing that I'm after, is to report back the last 4 turn signals of the ZigZag indicator, but even that seems to be a mission at the moment. If anybody can offer some advice, or code examples, it would be greatly appreciated!!!!

I started with this using the ordinary ZigZag.mp4

//Input Parameters
extern double Lots = 1.0;
extern int ExtDepth = 4;
extern int ExtDeviation = 1;
extern int ExtBackStep = 2;

//Vars

double ZigZagValue[];
string ZigZagDirection[];

int start()
{

int i = 0;
int n = 4;

//Set Arrays
ArraySetAsSeries(ZigZagValue, false);
ArraySetAsSeries(ZigZagDirection, false);
ArrayResize(ZigZagValue, 4);
ArrayResize(ZigZagDirection, 3);
ArraySetAsSeries(ZigZagValue, true);
ArraySetAsSeries(ZigZagDirection, true);

//Get Indicator Values
while (n>=0)
{
double zigzag = iCustom(Symbol(), Period(), "ZigZag", ExtDepth, ExtDeviation, ExtBackStep, 0, i);
if (zigzag > 0)
{
ZigZagValue[n] = NormalizeDouble(zigzag,5);
n-=1;
}
i++;
}

//Calculate Directions (UP, DOWN, EVEN)
for (int ct1=1; ct1<=3; ct1++)
{
if (ZigZagValue[ct1 - 1] < ZigZagValue[ct1]) {ZigZagDirection[ct1] = "UP";} else {ZigZagDirection[ct1] = "DOWN";}
}

//Debug
//Print("ZigZag - " + ZigZagValue[0] + "(" + ZigZagDirection[1] + ") - " + ZigZagValue[1] + "(" + ZigZagDirection[2] + ") - " + ZigZagValue[2] + "(" + ZigZagDirection[3] + ") - " + ZigZagValue[3]);

}