Help a newbie - Day and Time functions

Hi,

I'm a newbie in here so i need some help.

I have an EA that trades when the market opens at sundays. The problem with the EA is that it also take trades during the week and i don't want that.

I want it to work like this:

extern int StartDay="sunday"

extern int StartTime="23:00"

extern int StopDay="monday"

extern int StopTime="15:00"

If day="sunday" and market is open(only one trade can be open between sunday 23:00 and monday 15:00, no new trades if our trade is closed because of TP or SL)

{

Start trade(some code i already have)

}

How can i do this in MQL?

check Time[0]

whith those functions in help Date & Time functions

// SEE IF THIS WORK FOR YOU..... (I'VE NOT TESTED IT....)

int start()
{
  bool sunday_cond = (TimeDayofWeek(TimeCurrent())>=0) && (Hour()>=23);
  bool monday_cond = (TimeDayofWeek(TimeCurrent())<=1) && (Hour()<=15); 
  if(sunday_cond  || monday_cond )
      go_trading();

}

abstract_mind:
  bool sunday_cond = (TimeDayofWeek(TimeCurrent())>=0) && (Hour()>=23);
  bool monday_cond = (TimeDayofWeek(TimeCurrent())<=1) && (Hour()<=15); 

I'm not sure this is right. The "sunday_cond" is true every day of the week between 11pm and midnight. Therefore, because the code does either sunday_cond or monday_cond, it will potentially trade after 11pm every day. In addition, "monday_cond" is met on Sundays up to 3pm. It's unlikely, but in some timezones that could also fall within trading hours. More importantly, Hour() <= 15 is true up until 3:59pm, not until 3:00pm.

But the principle is obviously sound in terms of what EagleEye needs to do: check the time, and also the day of week using DayOfWeek() or TimeDayOfWeek().

jjc: