how to develop my own EA

I have not completed the full book of mql4, I am learning that language to make my own system. I am new to forex but have 3 years experience in equities. My question to you guys is after reading the book of mql4 language will I be able to develop my own EA, as I am not a software professional also in the book is the basic knowledge of the language, not discussed about the codes of different trading systems.
Many guys quote their codings of EA, will I be able to understand and tweak those codes of them into my own trading system? I am focusing on my own is because when my EA will not work I will tweak its parameter myself, I donot want to copy anybody's system when I am not comfortable it. I have my own rules of trading but donot know how to put that in algorithms. So please tell me how far can I go from here to build my own trading system.
Experience traders and developers please assist.

mayanksaini11 wrote >>
I have not completed the full book of mql4, I am learning that language to make my own system. I am new to forex but have 3 years experience in equities. My question to you guys is after reading the book of mql4 language will I be able to develop my own EA, as I am not a software professional also in the book is the basic knowledge of the language, not discussed about the codes of different trading systems.
Many guys quote their codings of EA, will I be able to understand and tweak those codes of them into my own trading system? I am focusing on my own is because when my EA will not work I will tweak its parameter myself, I donot want to copy anybody's system when I am not comfortable it. I have my own rules of trading but donot know how to put that in algorithms. So please tell me how far can I go from here to build my own trading system.
Experience traders and developers please assist.