Back Test ALWAYS FAILS on FapTurbo v47 b225 EA from REJECTING all RESULTS as INSIGNIFICANT

Hi,

The subject listing pretty well sums it up. I’m new to ForEx and am using this commercial EA (FapTurbo v47 b225) on the MT4 platform while I am learning. With the default settings I was losing money. I’ve managed to tweak it so that it is slowly but surely gaining a little now but obviously the strategy tester would be a great help. However regardless of what settings or DataBase I use I have not been able to get it to make any successful runs as it always rejects all the results as being insignificant. I’ve tried some other of the public code, such as the ‘MACD Sample’ that comes with the client and it works just fine with it. I’m starting to think that it has some code in it that is sabotaging it on purpose.

Thanks in advance for any and all assistance with this problem.

Additional info on ‘insignificant’ results always being rejected with FapTurbo:

I’ve tried this on a couple of different builds of FapTurbo but always have the same problem.

Though in my initial listing it was implied that I am utilizing the ‘optimization’ setting in the strategy tester, I just wanted to clarify that I am.

Thanks again.

ForExDRH wrote >>

Additional info on ‘insignificant’ results always being rejected with FapTurbo:

I’ve tried this on a couple of different builds of FapTurbo but always have the same problem.

Though in my initial listing it was implied that I am utilizing the ‘optimization’ setting in the strategy tester, I just wanted to clarify that I am.

Thanks again.

You need to uncheck the optimization tab before running the backtest. The optimization tab being checked implies you are attempting to run an optimization, not a backtest. Also make sure you download some tighter history (1m data) by going to tools, clicking history center, and downloading 1m data for your currency pair of choice. Then run the BT with the optimization tab UNCHECKED.

FXP

FXpipclash wrote >>