Alternate Buys and Sells Please HELP!!

Hi All,

I'm a new programmer and I've written this program that trades good. I'm trying to get it to alternate between Buys and Sells.

I'm using "j" as the qualifier. "j" starts as "1", then after the "Buys" run we add "1" to "j" ("j" is two at this point) The Sells are passed by until orders close and adds another "1" to "j" and it the becomes a "3".... so the Buys don't execute but the sells which wants to have a "3" does....after the sells runs "j" is reset to zero... after the sells close orders close "j" gets 1 added to it and the Buys execute and the process starts again. The only problem is it doesn't work !! What have I done wrong?? Please help Thanks in advance.

int i = 1;
int j = 1;

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| expert initialization function |
int init()
{
//----

//----
return(0);
}
//| expert deinitialization function |
int deinit()
{
//----

//----
return(0);
}
//| expert start function |
int start()
{
//----

if(TradeLong)
if (j == 1)

if(ActionsPerBarLong == True)
{

//----
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,LE1, Ask,5,Ask-sl1*Point,0,"",255,0,CLR_NONE);
Sleep(2);
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYLIMIT, LE2, Ask-sh2*Point,5,Ask-sl2*Point,0,"",255,0,CLR_NONE);
Sleep(20);
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYLIMIT, LE3, Ask-sh3*Point,5,Ask-sl3*Point,0,"",255,0,CLR_NONE);
Sleep(20);
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYLIMIT, LE4, Ask-sh4*Point,5,Ask-sl4*Point,0,"",255,0,CLR_NONE);
Sleep(20);
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYLIMIT, LE5, Ask-sh5*Point,5,Ask-sl5*Point,0,"",255,0,CLR_NONE);
Sleep(20);
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYLIMIT, LE6, Ask-sh6*Point,5,Ask-sl6*Point,0,"",255,0,CLR_NONE);
Sleep(20);
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYLIMIT, LE7, Ask-sh7*Point,5,Ask-sl7*Point,0,"",255,0,CLR_NONE);
Sleep(20);
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYLIMIT, LE8, Ask-sh8*Point,5,Ask-sl8*Point,0,"",255,0,CLR_NONE);
Sleep(20);
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYLIMIT, LE9, Ask-sh9*Point,5,0,0,"",255,0,CLR_NONE);
ActionsPerBarLong =False;

j++;

}

//----