Help to write a very simple script

Hi guys,

i'm new to mql4 and would need a little bit help on a simple script.

what i want is to find the lowest price & highest price between 1pm GMT - 5pm GMT, and enter a long position 50 pips above the high, or enter a short position 50 pips below the low.

i know it may only take several lines of code, but i need some sample code to start with. Really appreciate your helps!

It seems like all new guys want to run this strategy of opening below the low or above the high.

I actually wrote one such expert for someone (for a price) and as I look at it now it contains 648 lines, and took about a week or two to perfect.

People new to programming think that if they got a simple idea in their head, it takes only a few lines to code.

Nothing could be further from the truth. It actually is a very hard and tediious work, and quite tricky too (especially coding experts as opposed to indicators).

irusoh1:

It seems like all new guys want to run this strategy of opening below the low or above the high.

I actually wrote one such expert for someone (for a price) and as I look at it now it contains 648 lines, and took about a week or two to perfect.

People new to programming think that if they got a simple idea in their head, it takes only a few lines to code.

Nothing could be further from the truth. It actually is a very hard and tediious work, and quite tricky too (especially coding experts as opposed to indicators).

i work as a programmer myself, so i know it isn't a piece of cake to program. this strategy works for me quite well and i've manually tested it for several months with high success. it all depends what timeframe you pick as the opening and what pair you are trading. it doesn't have to be complicated strategy to make money.

honestly speaking, and no offense, 600 lines of codes is really nothing to a project which consists of hundred thousands lines of code.

irusoh1:

irusoh1, I'm totally with you 100%.