Entery Price + 20 pips?

int midpoint = 0;

midpoint = (RectanglePriceMax - RectanglePriceMin)/Point;

if (OrdersTotal() ==0 && sPatternType == "Butterfly" && Bid < RectanglePriceMax && Bid > RectanglePriceMin)
{
   OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,1,midpoint,5,RectanglePriceMax,Bid-200*Point,"Order Sent", 16385,0,Green);

}

Hello!

Hoping someone could help me out here... Im trying to insert an order so that it enters half way up this yellow rectangle.

RectanglePriceMax = This is the price level of the TOP of the triangle

RectanglePriceMin = This is the price level of the BOTTOM of the triangle

Although no position is entered

Rec

trader346 wrote >>

Hello!

Hoping someone could help me out here... Im trying to insert an order so that it enters half way up this yellow rectangle.

Although no position is entered

Rec

I'm new at this. But, I have been comparing different scripts and changing and modifying with some success. I'm sure someone else can tell you better, but until then try this. First, you didn't say whether you where trying to enter a buy or sell order. I'll have to rely on what the order operation says. I notice that both words "Point" are active. I haven't seen any scripts where that should be active at the place where it is located. So, de-activate it, at both places. ( When you type out the word point completely [ use a small"p"] you will get a drop down menu. Don't click on "Point" within the menu. Click on another part of your document out side of the menu. The drop down menu will disappear, and the word will not be active.

The operation that says " OP_SELL ", this is for an immediate sell at market. If you are trying to sell at a future higher point you need " OP_SELLLIMIT ". If you are trying to do a pending buy at a higher point then you need " OP_BUYSTOP ". and then change the word " Bid " to "Ask".