Converting Server Time To Local Time

Does anyone have a code that converts server time to local time in the charts?

Using daily charts as an example, instead of updating at 00:00 GMT, they would update at 00:00 GMT-5, or whatever time you set.

I'm sure this would be possible, but I'm new to MT and not familiar with the code.

Can anyone help?

Thanks!

int TimeDiff = LocalTime() - ServerTime(); int time0 = StrToTime("12:31"); time0 += TimeDiff;

---
www.e2e-fx.net
EA development service

RickD:
int TimeDiff = LocalTime() - ServerTime(); int time0 = StrToTime("12:31"); time0 += TimeDiff;

---
www.e2e-fx.net
EA development service
Thanks for your input!

I've tried your code as an indicator and as a script, and in neither case did I see any change in my charts. I changed "ServerTime" to "CurTime", because it returned an error message, "ServerTime function is not defined". The code works when I compile it, but I don't see any change to the charts when I attach it. Is it only a partial code to what I should be doing? - Or maybe it doesn't update over the weekend (when the server isn't returning any new quotes)?

What I am trying to do is get a daily chart (for example) to update at 00:00 EST (i.e.: GMT -5) instead of at 00:00 GMT. The open and close would then be different than on the standard daily charts which update at 00:00 GMT, which is Server time (or CurTime). I assume that this would be similar to running a converter that would convert a 1 HR chart into a 6 HR chart. The chart should look different altogether.

Theres no way to change the time on the charts in real time. You may be able to change the date and time on your history files but why? I see no purpose in that.

If you want to have your local time show up on the charts along with broker time (sever time) or your broker time off set from your time, or both off set from GMT, that can be done. Changing the time on the charts them self can not be done.

The CockeyedCowboy

CockeyedCowboy: