Simple question from newbie in mql. Please help.

Hi, I started learning mql4 two weeks ago, along the way I noticed mql5 programming is growing.

1. From your perspective : Do i rather stop learning mql4 and switch to mql5 stright away? Or, learn programming in mql4(many helpful articles=learning faster) than just learn how to convert bot to mql5? Which way will you choose? 

2. My trading system consists of pending SendOrder's, but from MA lvls. Is it possible to program bot buying and selling from MA's?

As i searched in web and so far could not find article about that. All orders are made upon closing,openning prices ,etc or from static levels, here lvl change every bar close.

But nothing like for examp. SendOrder(Bid=iMA*point)  just in short description. Or maybe use Ordermodify which will modify Bid by MA lvls refreshed every close bar....Signal will be MA's cross, than pending order from MA to sell or buy.

Is such a order from MA automaticly possible?

Please help. Thanks.

Best regards.   

Documentation on MQL5: Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Trade Constants / Order Properties
Documentation on MQL5: Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Trade Constants / Order Properties
  • www.mql5.com
Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Trade Constants / Order Properties - Documentation on MQL5

If you just started, then you better switch to mql5.

FxAnomaly82: 

1.  Which way will you choose? 

2. My trading system consists of pending SendOrder's, but from MA lvls. Is it possible to program bot buying and selling from MA's?

1. Learn MQL4 (much easier). Most brokers have it. MQL5 is only for championship.

2. No pending orders. Use time series like iMA(i), close(i) in onTick() function. Read more codebase.

• www.mql5.com
Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Trade Constants / Order Properties - Documentation on MQL5

FxAnomaly82: