Date as Variable compared with TimeCurrent OnTick

Hello everyone! This is my very first post and I could find an specific forum for discussing coding on mql5, just this EA subforum so sorry for any inconvenience.

I am new to MQL5 and I am trying to do a simple EA which asks for a Date as a string in " yyyy.mm.dd hh:mi " format. Then it converts the variable to datetime and compares it with current time OnTick like this:

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//|                                             FundamentalDates.mq4 |
//|                         Copyright 2016, Eduardo Aguirre Quintana |
//|                                                 www.windfury.net |
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
#property copyright "Copyright 2016, Eduardo Aguirre Quintana"
#property link      "www.windfury.net"
#property version   "1.00"
#property strict
extern string DateNFA = "2016.01.11 23:00";//[in]  String in " yyyy.mm.dd hh:mi " format.
extern int StopLoss = 10;

datetime  StringToTime( 
    string  DateNFA      // date string 
   );

void OnTick()
  {

if (DateNFA == TimeCurrent());
  {
  Alert("Same Hour TimeCurrent: ", TimeCurrent());
  Alert("Same Hour DateNFA: ", DateNFA);
  Sleep(7000);
  }

}

But whenever I put the EA on a chart, the  if (DateNFA == TimeCurrent()) comparison seemS to be always true which is imposible. Even If I change it to the opposite case if (DateNFA != TimeCurrent()) i get the exact same Alert:

Any suggestions?

Remove the ;

if (DateNFA == TimeCurrent());

Oh I see thanks however now that I just fixed that part it seems that the "if" statment is never acomplished so now the Alert is never displayed. Does anyone know why this is happening?

Or whats the best way to compare a time specified by the user and the current time OnTick?

Eduardo Aguirre: