Question about channels.

Hello.

Question about channels. 
I have never used them before. I created it for tests and forgot about it.
I want to use it for news. What else can I use it for? 
Let's say I have more than 5000 friends (????? or those who have been added as friends. ). 

Question:
1. When I add friends, I only see the first 3 friends. 

If I add one of them, the next friend on the list appears. 

1. If this "Friend" gives up the channel, he appears in the first lines again. 
    • Why? I.e. when I add the same one, he will complain about spam? 
    • (now I understand why I am constantly being added to channels). 
  2. What is considered spam in a channel? 
  3. Can I use it for my news? About products (what else can I use the marketplace for?). 
  4. What is the spam threshold in MY channel? 

Or should I forget about the channels on the site and not use them unnecessarily? 

I am reply on your thread because I have the channels, and my replies below are based on my personal experience with it.

--------------------

1. When I add friends, I only see the first 3 friends. 

No idea.

--------------------

If this "Friend" gives up the channel, he appears in the first lines again. 
  • Why? I.e. when I add the same one, he will complain about spam? 
  • (now I understand why I am constantly being added to channels).
  • If the user was added to the channel (by you) so he/she may complain (and may not), and the channel may be banned for some time (from 1 hour up tp 1 day).
  • If the user makes his complaint directly on the forum so the forum moderators will tell him to unsubscribe (if he wants to unsubscribe);
  • If same user complains for the second time (that same channel added him for the second time) so the forum moderators may ban the owner of the channel (for 1 day for example).

So, I am not recommending to add anyone to the channel untill you know the limit of it.

--------------------

What is considered spam in a channel?