How to detrmine the start of a new candle in MQL5 indicator

Greetings,

I'm rather new to MQL5 programming and have a question about candle switch in MQL5.

I did program a simple indicator in MQL4 and it was easy to determine the start of a new candle by looking at the value of the time[0] argument passed to the OnCalculate event.

When looking at the time[0] value of the OnCalculate event in MQL5, however, some things are definitely not the same.

One: The datetime value of time[0] always seems to be in the past. For example "2023-12-12 08:13:00" on a one minute interval and "2022-11-16 16:20:00"  on a five minute interval. 

Two: This value does not seem to change at all after 1 or 5 minutes!

I did attach my minimal piece of code and I am aware of the fact that my knowledge of MQL5 is not enough at the moment. But eager to learn.

Hope to hear from you what I am overlooking,

With regards,

Aad Slingerland

Files:

Aad Slingerland:

Greetings,

I'm rather new to MQL5 programming and have a question about candle switch in MQL5.

I did program a simple indicator in MQL4 and it was easy to determine the start of a new candle by looking at the value of the time[0] argument passed to the OnCalculate event.

When looking at the time[0] value of the OnCalculate event in MQL5, however, some things are definitely not the same.

One: The datetime value of time[0] always seems to be in the past. For example "2023-12-12 08:13:00" on a one minute interval and "2022-11-16 16:20:00"  on a five minute interval. 

Two: This value does not seem to change at all after 1 or 5 minutes!

I did attach my minimal piece of code and I am aware of the fact that my knowledge of MQL5 is not enough at the moment. But eager to learn.

Hope to hear from you what I am overlooking,

With regards,

Aad Slingerland

You may look at my blog to detect new bars on indicator or EA for mql5

Rajesh Kumar Nait #:
You may look at my blog to detect new bars on indicator or EA for mql5

Thank you !