MQL5 VPS issues

Hello guys, 

I am new to the VPS topic. Recently i placed 5 EAs on the MT5 default VPS service.

I did a huge mistake running a live account. After a couple of days, i realized that the EAs are not working as they should 100%.

After i checked the experts journal in the VPS, i noticed that at some times, one of the experts would stop working. My EAs will look for positions at every closing candle and it is shown in the journal and then at one closing candle 4 EAs check for positions while one skips this candle and then checks at the coming candle.

Another thing is that the EAs are giving different results from back testing for the same period of time even after i account for latency in the tester.

What could be the issue, shall i try a different VPS?

Thanks guys in advance, really appreciate the help.

bsamara:

Hello guys, 

I am new to the VPS topic. Recently i placed 5 EAs on the MT5 default VPS service.

I did a huge mistake running a live account. After a couple of days, i realized that the EAs are not working as they should 100%.

After i checked the experts journal in the VPS, i noticed that at some times, one of the experts would stop working. My EAs will look for positions at every closing candle and it is shown in the journal and then at one closing candle 4 EAs check for positions while one skips this candle and then checks at the coming candle.

Another thing is that the EAs are giving different results from back testing for the same period of time even after i account for latency in the tester.

What is MT5 default VPS service?
Is it MQL5 VPS?
If yes so this VPS is having some limitation:
EAs will not work with this VPS in case the EA(s) are using dll.

As to different results or different backtesting so it does not depend on MQL5 VPS (it depends on quotes/data/broker/numer of ticks used, etc).
Because MQL5 VPS is Metatrader (it is your an other Metatrader but in cloud).

-----------------------