beginner question - how to split/organise funds for different EAs?

Hi,

If there is £1000 in the balance, and I want to run 2 different EAs for 2 different charts, is there a way I can organise/split the funds, e.g. 1st EA can have £700 and 2nd EA can have £300 to trade? Or do they have to all trade from the total fund of £1000?

I am new to MT5 so would really appreciate any help! I have looked throughout google/youtube but couldn't see a clear solution.

Many thank in advance!

No, that balance is shared by all EAs. You can't split it.

Program your EAs to do proper risk calculation based on stop size and the fractional percentage you set, and you will not have a problem.

Also remember to consider the required margin when evaluating the order volume.

Fernando Carreiro #:

No, that balance is shared by all EAs. You can't split it.

Program your EAs to do proper risk calculation based on stop size and the fractional percentage you set, and you will not have a problem.

Also remember to consider the required margin when evaluating the order volume.

Thank you so much for your reply. Pardon me for being a novice and asking stupid questions, but let's say if both EAs have fixed lot size of 0.01, can I change one to 0.007 and another to 0.003, assuming that they both adjust risk calculation automatically? Also, is 'required margin' considered in case there is any deficit from each EA's allocated funds?

Bo_Master #: Thank you so much for your reply. Pardon me for being a novice and asking stupid questions, but let's say if both EAs have fixed lot size of 0.01, can I change one to 0.007 and another to 0.003, assuming that they both adjust risk calculation automatically? Also, is 'required margin' considered in case there is any deficit from each EA's allocated funds?

The question is unfortunately is a little nonsensical for the following reasons:

1. Most brokers usually only allow a minimum volume of 0.01, so 0.007 and 0.003 may not be viable.