ex4 decompiled - page 2

Fernando Carreiro #:

Yes, it is "safer" but it is still crackable by skilled hackers, but not by the "script kiddies".

As for those steps, step 4 is incorrect. It is not recompiled. It is already compiled. It's just further wrapped in encryptions and other protections (what they call the "cloud compilation", but the naming is inaccurate).

@Lorentzos Roussos, I did not understand your last question. Can you clarify?

I mean they compare the compiled output of the allegedly decompiled code to the original compiled output , or do they send it to the vendor to compare ? 

(im a total amateur "below" the IDE , sorry) 

@Lorentzos Roussos #: I mean they compare the compiled output of the allegedly decompiled code to the original compiled output , or do they send it to the vendor to compare ? (im a total amateur "below" the IDE , sorry) 

Who is "they"? If you mean MetaQuotes, they don't do anything. They just keep quiet.

However, what they sometimes do, if pressured, or if they find websites selling cracked products or offering cracking services, they try to have the lawyers send out "Cease and Desist" letters or they try to have the web providers block the site or try to have the domain names rescinded.

Is that what you are asking?

Fernando Carreiro #:

Who is "they"? If you mean MetaQuotes, they don't do anything. They just keep quiet.

However, what they sometimes do, if pressured, or if they find websites selling cracked products or offering cracking services, they try to have the lawyers send out "Cease and Desist" letters or they try to have the web providers block the site or try to have the domain names rescinded.

Is that what you are asking?

But this is an assumption because if they were communicating it to the vendors no vendor would come out and announce it to the rest . :) 

The question is can metaquotes decompile ?

Keith Watford #:

Nobody in this forum has ever supplied any proof.