Freelancing not an option.

Hello all,

I am new to MT and looking to automate a strategy for MT4.  Freelancing is not an option because there is no way to verify whether a developer can build it. The platform locks the money until it is done and could be locked forever.

Thank you.

Zach:

Hello all,

I am new to MT and looking to automate a strategy for MT4.  Freelancing is not an option because there is no way to verify whether a developer can build it. The platform locks the money until it is done and could be locked forever.

Thank you.

If a developer does not complete a job, then you can start arbitration to get the funds unlocked ( but you will still pay 10% commission) so funds will not be locked forever.

Most jobs are completed with no problem.

Check freelancers arbitration stats

Projects     41 

Arbitration 19  37% / 42%

The above developer has completed 41 jobs

Arbitration was started 19 times and 42% were closed in favour of the customer. So with 41 completed jobs 8 jobs were closed in favour of the customer. That is quite a high proportion and you may want to avoid this developer.

Projects  0

Arbitration  1  0% / 100%

This one you should definitely avoid. Only done 1 job and that was cancelled in favour of the customer.

Projects  4

Arbitration  2  0% / 100%

What do you think?

Zach:

Hello all,

Thank you.

Hello. If the freelance has good ratings and no or few arbitration, you can talk to the developer thought the chat first. That way you can get an idea if he or she knows what you want and if you decide you can select him/her and send the specification requirements. Right before you send the requirements, the money for the work will be locked. 

Antonio Simon Del Vecchio #:

Right before you send the requirements, the money for the work will be locked. 

No, it won't.

The customer attaches the specifications file and if the developer accepts the job, then the money is locked.

Keith Watford #:

No, it won't.