Assistance needed to find good developer - page 2

THanks all here,at least I have little knowledge now to know what to look for...

Eleni Anna Branou:

Yes, what you describe can be true, but when we are talking about many (and many I mean 20-30) arbitrations, it can't always be the fault of the customer, can it be?

If the reason for many arbitrations was always the customers, then all developers would have many arbitrations, but some don't.

So, if one developer has 100 jobs and 30 arbitrations and another 100 jobs and 3 arbitrations (and the same rating), I will prefer the 2nd, am I wrong?

In my opinion, yes you are wrong.

If a developer has 30 arbitrations in his statistics and all 30 were completed in favour of the developer, then in all 30 cases the customer was at fault. However, many may think like you and just see the 30 arbitrations and may decide not to use a good developer. As I said, the only statistics that should matter are those cancelled in favour of the customer.

So, if one developer has 100 jobs and 30 arbitrations and another 100 jobs and 3 arbitrations (and the same rating), I will prefer the 2nd, am I wrong?

Yes I think that you are wrong especially if the 1st developer has none found in favour of the customer and the 2nd has all 3 found in favour of the customer (or something like that).

Keith Watford:

In my opinion, yes you are wrong.

If a developer has 30 arbitrations in his statistics and all 30 were completed in favour of the developer, then in all 30 cases the customer was at fault. However, many may think like you and just see the 30 arbitrations and may decide not to use a good developer. As I said, the only statistics that should matter are those cancelled in favour of the customer.

Yes I think that you are wrong especially if the 1st developer has none found in favour of the customer and the 2nd has all 3 found in favour of the customer (or something like that).