Failed Modify #id [Position doesn't exist]

Hello,

I am new in MQL5 programming language and creating a simple expert advisor.

The problem is I've placed an order and then modified using Stop-Loss and Take-Profit. But I want to remodify my Stop-Loss and Take-Profit for the same order on specific market condition. But I can't do that. It's throwing an error :

2022.06.26 20:30:11.561 2022.06.01 03:06:41   failed modify #2 buy 59.99 USDJPY sl: 128.517, tp: 128.917 -> sl: 128.517, tp: 129.271 [Position doesn't exist].

Code used to execute when remodifying:

request.action = TRADE_ACTION_SLTP;
request.position = result.order;

I'm wondering if I can change the Stop-Loss and Take-Profit limit multiple time for the same order. Is this doable?

Note: My demo account is a Hedging Account. I tried to change the sltp limit when I was atleast .05 points away from Take-Profit and the market execution was perfect and also Stop-Loss and Take-Profit were accurate the first time. But when I tried to modify them again, it showed that message. Hope that would be enough.

Quamruzzaman: I am new in MQL5 programming language and creating a simple expert advisor. The problem is I've placed an order and then modified using Stop-Loss and Take-Profit. But I want to remodify my Stop-Loss and Take-Profit for the same order on specific market condition. But I can't do that. It's throwing an error :

2022.06.26 20:30:11.561 2022.06.01 03:06:41   failed modify #2 buy 59.99 USDJPY sl: 128.517, tp: 128.917 -> sl: 128.517, tp: 129.271 [Position doesn't exist].

Code used to execute when remodifying: I'm wondering if I can change the Stop-Loss and Take-Profit limit multiple time for the same order. Is this doable?