Help for developers. - page 5

Alexandr Andreev:

what about translating the strategy into a system of linear equations?

What's that?

Yuriy Asaulenko:
What is it?
y(x)=k*x probably, but I highly doubt it

Renat Akhtyamov:
y(x)=k*x

It's not like it's a system. It seems to be a function in general.

By the way, y(x)= a*x^2+b*x+c and higher order are also linear. At least the regression is considered linear.

Renat Akhtyamov:

Stop!

Gentlemen, this is a serious thread, have some conscience!

Petros wanted to create a club for pros, it seems to me that there's no better alternative than this thread in the algotrading forum.

And I'm quite serious, although I'm not a pro. The grail, of course, is a conventional name. In this case.

Yuriy Asaulenko:
It's not like it's a system. It's a function, I think.

But we have two coordinates x and y, and x is known.

so there's no system of equations and there can't be one.

Renat Akhtyamov:

but we have two coordinates x and y, and x is known

so there's no system of equations and there can't be.

x, x^2, x^3 etc. seem to have been orthogonal before ( at school). I.e. the system is possible, in principle, but not a fact.)

Yuriy Asaulenko:
What is it?

this is theory....

any graph can be plotted as a linear equation, logically it is sufficient to map the definition area of the strategy to the current data - in order to immediately calculate the necessary parameters for the strategy. - Bypassing the fact of optimization itself. - This is of course the ideal.

Although I think we should start with small steps - like a simple construction of these systems. And in general it solves only a narrow segment of the financial market issues (namely, only a part of such a narrow sphere as technical market analysis) - which in fact tends to destroy any desire to think in this direction..... probably for nothing.

Alexandr Andreev:

this is theory....