Date encryption - page 5

Alexey Volchanskiy:

I was being sarcastic because it's unlikely that anyone here would be willing, let alone trained in this area.

For example, I'm not a bad proger, but I don't really know the subject at all

and I don't want to, I'm not interested

As I have already written here one may offer protection as an additional service while advisors have to work on accounts.

Regards.

P.S. By the way, the subject is quite interesting, some people devote their whole lives to it, but that's for the amateur.

Thank you all...

Vitaly Muzichenko:

I used a global variable of the terminal so that if it is time to check, the EA goes to the site and rewrites the time, EAs from other charts take the time from the global variable and do not go to the site, so I limited the frequency of access to the site.

I store time in 5 digits in different variables and then add / subtract them (the algorithm is not disclosed). The Expert Advisor does not check the key on every tick; it is checked once every 1-2 hours. If the time is changed, the Expert Advisor will see that and if it is less than the current 4*3, it will stop working; if it is more than the current plus 4 hours, it will also stop working. As a simple protection, it is quite normal and reliable, when restarting the terminal, or change of timeframe, it deletes the old global variable and goes to the site. Bypassing protection is very difficult, unless you send a request to another server and take data from there, but this requires a key, sort of exclude this option.

A global variable can be tracked and picked up. I also thought of such a method, but it's not an option...

Vladimir Pastushak:

A global variable can be tracked, picked up. Thought of the same method, but not an option.