Write an advisor - page 4

George Merts: I wrote a program in VBA in Excel that calculates a three-dimensional graph model, optimises it, and then outputs it as a chart. There's a lot of stuff in this program that you don't think is available in Basic.

The modern VBA is far removed from the first variants of Basic

George Merts:

Isn't that enough?

In Basics you can't always translate from one variable to another. Loops and conditions are exactly the same as in Pascal. This is the first time I've heard that there are no procedures and functions in BASIC, I've always used a lot of functions when I was a student, and I still use VBA. You don't seem to have written much in Basic...

I've written a program in Excel that calculates three-dimensional graph model, optimizes it and then outputs it as a chart. There's a lot in this programme that you don't think is available in Basic.

First BASIC I learnt was for DVK-1, second for ZX Spectrum, thirdBASIC-K for MC-1502, fourth IBM one for IBM PC. At this point I decided that enough is enough :) Don't confuse VBA, Visul Basic and Basic! The difference is even greater than between Pascal and Delphi. Since the client doesn't need the object-oriented programming, why should he fill his head and learnVisul Basic orDelphi? Pascal (not Delphi, not Visual) you can find a lot of books or video tutorials on utube and learn it in 3 weeks, then another 3 weeks to figure out the MQL =). After just Basic I wouldn't risk it...

I wrote a lot of stuff in TurboPascal. It was 16-bit. And it refused to work on 32-bit Windows-7. I tried it through DosBox, but then I gave it up. I found Pascal ABC. When I need to do some work on a file, for example, I use

STARIJ:

I used to write a lot in TurboPascal. It was 16-bit. And it refused to work on 32-bit Windows-7. Tried it with DosBox, but then gave it up. Found Pascal ABC.

So it's almost Delphi =) Objective. By the way, good question how to run Pascal now =)

Андрей: