Looking for a trader with a trading system. I am a programmer - page 9

CynepTPEHEP:

Looking for a programmer to write an EA on my trading idea.

The principle of "Our ideas - Your gasoline", if the Expert Advisor will turn out to be unprofitable - I will refund the work in hard currency as agreed.

And on the contrary, if it turns out to be profitable, I will return the payment from the profit. Maybe even double it.

CynepTPEHEP:
What kind of payment?
For writing the advisor.

Having tested a lot of robots, if you throw out the ones that brazenly fit the story, for one currency pair, but immediately lose money on another, it turns out that the most profitable ones are Martingale ones.

But they are profitable until there is a very strong trend without a pullback.... At that point they lose all the money.

If I were you, I would contact the developer of Maringale, and simply introduce a volume filter.

If the volume of bulls is overdoing it, then do not open orders with long runs, because this is what leads to losses.

And vice versa, if the volume of bears exceeded some conventional value, then it should be forced to close the open buy positions and not to open them until the balance between the volumes of bulls and bears is balanced.

Something like this.... If the robot is good, I will test it and buy it, and I will recommend it to all my friends!

ivi888:

Having tested a lot of robots, if you throw out the ones that brazenly fit the story, for one currency pair, but immediately lose on another, it turns out that the most profitable ones are Martingale ones.

But they are profitable until there is a very strong trend without a pullback.... at which point they lose all the money.

If I were you, I would contact the developer of Maringale, and simply introduce a volume filter.

If the volume of bulls is too high, then do not open orders with long runs, because this is what leads to losses.