How to check if an order is selected - page 6

Ant_TL:

You might think that I'm trying to save a ticket value between different starts of the start function (between different ticks). If so, you're wrong: I'm talking about saving the value of a ticket within the same tick. Reread my explanation carefully.

The only thing that will help you is if you reread, but it is not enough, read the textbook by S. Kovalev with its explanations, understandable even to an uninitiated person without any training or experience. You know, I am a teacher by profession, but after seven years of service, I gave it up because it is harder to re-educate people who have learned badly than to teach people who do not know anything.

pako:

if you have one position open

It's not like that, the question is purely of an application nature and doesn't touch on programming techniques in any way.

Boris, this is also addressed to you :(

borilunad:
The only thing that will help you is if you reread, but that's not enough, read the tutorial by S. Kovalev with his explanations, understandable even to an uninitiated person without any training or experience. You know, I am a teacher by profession, but after seven years of service, I gave it up because it is harder to re-educate people who have learned badly than to teach people who do not know anything.

Well, apparently everyone here is super cool, but I'm afraid if I start focusing on the coolness aspects of it all I'm going to get a banhammer in the head from Mr FAQ, who is no doubt cool too. So thanks to everyone who took part in the discussion, the topic can probably be closed since no one is interested in this question except me.

Maybe, the name of the topic was misleading, it should have been called "How to check if the current order in mql4 is currently selected" or something like that. Otherwise, some educators need to spell out questions to the level of beads.

tara: