[ARCHIVE]Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass it by. Can't go anywhere without you - 5. - page 430

Half an hour yesterday, and half an hour today, and half an hour in the forum before it got to!!!!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

...you can also go like this: -yeah, thanks. I'm good as it is, clear and simple function!

Trendy:
Hello, I'm currently studying MQL4 tutorial by Sergey Kovalev and I haven't found yet how to access time series arrays of other currency pairs. I.e., I need to upload into one EA arrays of time series of several currency pairs. I know that some data can be accessed using the MarketInfo() function, but the problem is that in the request IDs, there are no close or other parameters for price series. Please, advise where I can read how to organize work (if any) with arrays-timeseries and several instruments, or maybe how to circumvent this limitation.
double iClose( string symbol, int timeframe, int shift)
Returns the closing price value of the bar specified by the shift parameter from the corresponding chart(symbol,timeframe). In the case of error, the function returns 0. For more information about the error, call GetLastError().
For the current chart, information about closing prices can be found in predefined array Close[].
Parameters:
symbol - Symbol name of the symbol. NULL means current symbol.
timeframe - Period. Can be one of the timeframes of a chart. 0 means the period of the current chart.
shift - Index of the value obtained from the timeseries (shift relative to the current bar by the specified number of periods back).
Example:
 Print("Current bar for USDCHF H1: ",iTime("USDCHF",PERIOD_H1,i),", ", iOpen("USDCHF",PERIOD_H1,i),", ", iHigh("USDCHF",PERIOD_H1,i),", ", iLow("USDCHF",PERIOD_H1,i),", ", iClose("USDCHF",PERIOD_H1,i),", ", iVolume("USDCHF",PERIOD_H1,i);

It's like this.

There is an indicator compiled in ex4 which is a

a strip of blue and red dots as a signal to buy or sell.