[ARCHIVE]Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass it by. Can't go anywhere without you - 5. - page 162

Vinin:

Ok, I'll bring a little bit of logic

Cycle is executed regardless of condition if(NewBar())

I don't need it to depend on NewBAR(). This function is needed to avoid placing orders in piles. Please tell me why my code (in its last variant) works better.

works, but as soon as I do the same for SELLSTOP trades stop opening at all?

Dear Sirs, I am a newbie!

I've started to write my first ever EA...... and I can't finish it.

At the moment I am testing it in the strategy tester.

It's very simple.

At the opening of 10 hour candle, I place pending order at a distance of say 60 pips from the opening price of this 10 hour candle.

I have had some success with it.

But I have to delete the pending order, if it has not transformed in one hour from the moment it was placed

into a market order.

Here is my code.

int start()
{
double Price=Ask+60*Point;
double SL=Price-30*Point;
double TP=Price + 15*Point;
if(OrdersTotal()==0 && Hour()==10 && Minute()== 00 )
OrderSend("EURUSD",OP_BUYSTOP,0.1,Price,0,SL,TP, "fjdu",123,TimeCurrent( ) + 3600);

}

This code successfully compiles; the tester doesn't show any errors.

But the expiration parameter does not work, i.e. pending orders not converted into market ones within 1 hour are not deleted.

I changed value 3600 to 3600000.... but nothing happens.

I would be very grateful if you could tell me what my mistake is.

solnce600:
the expiration parameter does not work

Most likely, the broker does not support it. To be sure, you can go like this:

int i,ot = OrdersTotal();

for(i=ot-1;i>=0;i--)
{
   if(!OrderSelect()) continue;
   if(OrderMagicNumber()!=123) continue;

if(OrderType()==OP_BUYSTOP && TimeCurrent()-OrderOpenTime()>3600)
   {
      OrderDelete(OrderTicket());
   }
}

solnce600:

Dear Sirs, I am a newbie!