[ARCHIVE!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Can't go anywhere without you - 4. - page 409

FAQ:
Not in the bathhouse, so cache cleaner

I see. Thank you.

Professionals, help. I've inserted a function in the indicator to send messages to the mail.

Can't compile it. Please tell me what I did wrong. I am just beginning to understand the code.

Files:
vininmail.mq4  5 kb

Can you tell me why the script does not delete all orders, 3 buylimit orders are open and one buy market order.

for(i = 0; i < OrdersTotal(); i++)
                {
                if(OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES) == FALSE) break;
                if(OrderSymbol() == Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber() == MagicNumber)
                        {
                        Print(i);
                        if(OrderType() == OP_BUY) OrderClose(OrderTicket(),OrderLots(),Bid,Slippage);
                        if(OrderType() == OP_SELL) OrderClose(OrderTicket(),OrderLots(),Ask,Slippage);
                        if(OrderType() == OP_BUYSTOP) OrderDelete(OrderTicket());
                        if(OrderType() == OP_SELLSTOP) OrderDelete(OrderTicket());
                        }
                }

sss2019:

Can you tell me why the script does not delete all orders, 3 buylimit orders are open and one buy market order.

Because in MT4 there is one trade flow and only one trade order can be given at a time. After each order you need to make sure that the trade flow is not busy.

sss2019:

Reshetov:
Because in MT4 the trade flow is one and only one trade order can be given at a time. After each order, you need to make sure that the trade flow is not busy.

no

The problem here is simply in the loop. i goes through i from 0 to 2. You need 2 to 0.