[ARCHIVE!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Can't go anywhere without you - 4. - page 173

bestfx:

I've been reading for three days now. :=( It's easier in php, but I can't understand it here.
I agree with the moderator, it's better to mark orders/positions than to compare open prices. In addition to magic number, you can use check for comments. You can write the opening price in the comment (e.g. "EURUSD 1,251").

paladin80:
In addition to the magic number, comment checking can also be used. The opening price can be written in the commentary (e.g. "EURUSD, 1.251").
This is dangerous: the server can change/add comments to orders under certain conditions, so in this case you risk getting caught unawares. Even in the tester, when something like "[sl]" is attached to the comment.

Help a self-taught programmer.

Built a trend line with standard tools.

Trend line by angle. I use the first coordinate and angle. The ObjectSet() function is used to set the line angle (OBJPROP_ANGLE property)
Need to determine if the price is above or below the trend line at 0 or 1 bar.

The first coordinate of the trend line is known, but the second coordinate is unresolved. It is mandatory for the calculation formula.

It is present on the chart when it is selected with the mouse. Is there any way to determine it?

We have some other ways of determining it.

Preferably share the code if you can.

ULAD:

Help a self-taught programmer.

Built a trend line with standard tools.

Trend line by angle. I use the first coordinate and angle. The ObjectSet() function is used to set the line angle (OBJPROP_ANGLE property)
Need to determine if the price is above or below the trend line at 0 or 1 bar.

The first coordinate is known, but the second one is unresolved. It is mandatory for the calculation formula.

It is present on the chart when the mouse is selected. Is there any way to determine it?

Or approach it in some other way.