[ARCHIVE!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Can't go anywhere without you - 4. - page 33

Andrew1001:

Good evening. Please advise me where and what I did wrong!

First - please insert the code via the appropriate button in your post.

Secondly, there is no If function in MQL4.

int start()

{
int cnt, ticket, total, profit;
total = OrdersTotal();
if(total < 1)
{
ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,LotTrend,Ask,0,Ask-SL*Point,Ask+TP*Point,0,511,0,Green);
}
profit = OrderProfit();
If (OrderProfit < 0) /*если сработал стоплосс*/
{
ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,LotTrend,Bid,0,Bid+SL*Point,Bid-TP*Point,0,511,0,Red);
} /*открываем позицию в противоположном направлении*/
return;
}

Мне выдает такие ошибки:
'If' - function is not defined
'<' - left parenthesis expected
'{' - semicolon expected
ПОДСКАЖИТЕ ПОЖАЛУЙСТА что я сделал не так! 

Arles:

Good afternoon everyone!

About a week ago I started learning programming and got an interesting result. I don't know if I can trust it. I have just thought of an indicator for a long time and have just now managed to implement it in code.

It looks good on the whole. There is a question about the difference between the maximum profitable trade and the average profitable trade.

Try to run it on different timeframe: 2003, 2004, year.

I had cases when the trend is positive one year and negative the next one. You can't do it one year at a time.

Andrew1001:

Good evening. Please tell me where and what I did wrong!

int start()

{
int cnt, ticket, total, profit;
total = OrdersTotal();
if(total < 1)
{
ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,LotTrend,Ask,0,Ask-SL*Point,Ask+TP*Point,0,511,0,Green);
}
profit = OrderProfit();
If (OrderProfit < 0) /*if the stop loss triggered*/
{
ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,LotTrend,Bid,0,Bid+SL*Point,Bid-TP*Point,0,511,0,Red);
} /*open position in the opposite direction*/
return;
}

I get these errors:
'If' - function is not defined