New MetaTrader 4 Client Terminal build 402 - page 2

Rosh:
The update should take place tomorrow. This is a preliminary announcement.

- Thank you.)

Dear developers! Please, make it possible to specify spread manually when testing and optimizing Expert Advisors. It is only one field in properties of the tester and some substitutions in the program code. I am a programmer myself, I know that it is quite easy to do and it does not take much time. As far as I understand, the last known spread (from the last known quote) is substituted now. And so with a broker's floating spread, when testing the same strategy with the same parameters, you often get completely different results. It is impossible to compare the results of tests and optimizations correctly. (Of course, I am talking about strategies with very clear formalized repeatable entries, for example, at a specific time at the opening of a candle, and not about systems with semi-random entries). If I'm wrong here, correct me and explain such strange differences in results of the same tests (the topic https://forum.mql4.com/ru/36354 is still relevant). Just one field to enter the spread easily solves this problem! As, in fact, is done in all testing systems I have seen. Thanks in advance!

ReasonMan: