Strategic foresight systems - page 40

So that there are no unnecessary questions about TR and SL they are not needed here. It is important for us to know the forthcoming movement of currencies.

Don't think that I am advertising here. I'm not a programmer, just messing around a bit :)

This is not a recommendation to trade. It is an open test!

ULAD:

that's curious, I'll look into it.

To keep the thread going :)

nah, I'm going to meditate on the 10 day horizon and I think I'm going to moderate my greed. it looks like a forecast with such a horizon is not realistic :o(

The situation today is as follows.

The two-day open positions will not be changed or added until Friday even if the situation changes.

Hooray, I now have some free time. I've been busy and participating in several tenders, albeit successful, has deprived me of the privilege.

I'm going back to testing the forecasts with the horizon of 10 days (not all hope is lost). Just a reminder, the current trend in this classification started on 02.15 and has been going on for more than forty days. In the initial calculations I have found an annoying error that has reduced the forecasted wave's spread almost twofold. Corrected it. I have also managed to increase the forecast accuracy a little.

This kind of pivot point forecast is somewhat "innovative" for me, so I have no idea how to use it and if it can be used at all. It's the first one and it might turn out to be a "cakewalk". It will be interesting to make the next prediction when the situation changes.

The current "wave", theoretically, should end and it, theoretically, should be replaced by a new "wave". That is what I try to find with my strategic forecast.

Refined frequencies of pivot points.

Frequencies of the end of the current wave (current uptrend, from 02.15)

End frequencies of the next wave

Numerical experiment