WHY ARE TRADERS LOSING MONEY? - page 14

Svinozavr писал(а) >>

Understand, topikstarter: everything you have learned here, you have known before. Or felt. And if you didn't know it, then the value of your newfound knowledge is zero. Such is the paradox.

Ha! Another useless (there is no other!) advice: stop with the research - you are not writing a dissertation - and start really trading. Although, maybe it's the reasoning you like to do. Jedem das seine...

I do trade but I'm not satisfied with the results of this trade and that's why I do my research.

-

I am not a mathematician, but figuring out Bayes formula, figuratively speaking, is not difficult for me. I'm not a programmer, but writing a program and figuring out MQL is not a problem for me. The problem is not how to write it, the problem is what to write.

I doubt that all good programmers or mathematicians on this forum are good traders, as I know many programmers and mathematicians. I personally know several professors and associate professors (doctors, candidates of mathematics, physics and technology) who live solely on their salaries and grants. And such minds. Why?

-

In this thread I wanted to talk about why most can not understand the pattern of price changes.

However, the discussion of this issue keeps slipping somewhere - to MM, discipline, psychology, humour or relationship issues.

-

I think the vast majority of us can't answer the questions:

- what is a local ecstem, what are the signs of its formation;

- what is a trend, what are the signs of its beginning, continuation and end;

- what a flat is and what are the signs of its beginning, continuation and end; - what a trend is and what are the signs of its beginning, continuation and end;

- how to determine the direction of the coming breakdown (trend);

- How to determine the duration of a forthcoming trend (or flat);

But, if this is the case, then how can we write trading programs?