Who does JAPAN LIGHTS shine on? - page 8

Is there a check to ensure that the code is only triggered once on bar opening? :-)

RomanS >> :

Take a look yourself.... you have too many entries (false) on M30 225, on a higher timeframe there should be less, but there are more, this is not right!!!! NL = 450 is not good for an hourly!

Got home... :)

About the size - I've been pondering over the screenshot and I think I've guessed a bit about the trading principle - goodness it's clearly visible. Well, in such cases I prefer to use some dynamic market value. In this case, maybe the average bar range for the day multiplied by some multiplier will do? (This is for M30 - 48 bars). The simplest inductor is in the attachment.

Files:

Yes there is, but silly.... I'm not a pro, I'm a beginner...

Checking in the variable int LastTradeTime = 0;

When a position is opened, the value is assigned...

LastTradeTime=TimeHour(TimeCurrent());

At the next position opening, we check

if (LastTradeTime!=TimeHour(TimeCurrent())

i.e., some signals are skipped.... i made this EA quickly, i should correct it, because it really ignores some news at 16-30 and not only, if there is a signal on the eve

I ran it on FXCM ECN, i.e. with floating spread and commission.

The results are in the attachment. Not bad for a start.

Need to build an explicit bar opening control.

Files:
candle4.rar  49 kb

RomanS >> :

{...} LastTradeTime=TimeHour(TimeCurrent()); {...}

A silly question is an unasked question, a silly attempt is an unsuccessful attempt :-).

If the Expert Advisor is on M30, then checking TimeHour() is exactly wrong -

it means to cut the number of candlesticks by half.

... or maybe it is a chip ;-) >> then don't fix it.

jartmailru >> :

A silly question is an unasked question, a silly attempt is an unsuccessful attempt :-).

If the Expert Advisor is on M30, then checking TimeHour() is exactly wrong -

It means to cut the number of candlesticks by half.