Strange observation ! - page 5

Thank you. I'll give it a try.

Curious. That this only happens to one particular EA. My other EAs and other EAs are working and optimizing normally.

I have been using this EA (for all ticks) on all platforms from different brokerage companies. The same Expert Advisor (for all ticks) works fine in that EA on all platforms of different brokerage companies.

I tried it even on the old (211th) build.

I do not want to leave it because of such misunderstandings. I have never tried it before, as it displays very good results in the tester.

Perhaps, the optimization is affected by the fact that the expert operates using pending (stop) orders.

They are set at some points. Then they are removed due to their estimated reason.

Simply uncheck "Skip useless results" in the context menu of the run results window.

Thank you. That didn't help either. Zero values appear in "results" when the checkbox is disabled.

Also, I've already written above that I'm optimising the EA - in a known profitable zone.

Here's the reason! The owner of the Expert Advisor informs me. That this version is designed exclusively for online work. It is impossible to optimize there in software!

However, I've looked through the code attentively and didn't find it explicitly prohibited. Well, whatever. The main thing is that the issue is solved.

Now I got another version of the same Expert Advisor.

It is intended specially for testing and optimization. I am looking at it...

Yeah, next time I'll ask if you have the source code or just eh4

The code was the original! And I looked at it carefully. But I couldn't find an explicit ban.

rid писал(а) >>
Код то был исходный! И я внимательно его смотрел. Но явного запрета не нашел.

I don't see how that's possible, unless nen wrote it. :))

Good afternoon everyone.

Something is not clear again.

Worked now in the tester with the expert in mt4 Alpari.